Session Dates

See below the upcoming PCSC Program education sessions. 

Please note, all education sessions are currently only being offered via virtual health (Zoom) due to Covid-19 restrictions.

January 2022

Introduction to Prostate Cancer & Primary Treatment Options – Wed. Jan 19 @ 6:00pm
Managing the Impact of Prostate Cancer Treatments on Sexual Function & Intimacy – Tues. Jan 11 @ 1:30pm
Exercise for Prostate Cancer Patients 
– Fri. Jan 21 @ 2:00pm
Nutrition for Prostate Cancer Patients 
Tues. Jan 18 @ 2:00pm
Recognition & Management of Treatment-Related Side Effects of Androgen Deprivation Therapy (ADT)
 – Mon. Jan 24 @ 4:30pm
Pelvic Floor Physiotherapy for Bladder and Bowel Concerns – Thurs. Jan 27 @ 2:30pm
Metastatic Disease Management 
–  Tues. Jan 18 @ 4:30pm

February 2022

Introduction to Prostate Cancer & Primary Treatment Options – Wed. Feb 16 @ 6:00pm
Managing the Impact of Prostate Cancer Treatments on Sexual Function & Intimacy – Tues. Feb 8 @ 1:30pm
Exercise for Prostate Cancer Patients 
– Fri. Feb 18 @ 2:00pm
Nutrition for Prostate Cancer Patients 
Tues. Feb 15 @ 2:00pm
Recognition & Management of Treatment-Related Side Effects of Androgen Deprivation Therapy (ADT)
 – Mon. Feb 28 @ 4:30pm
Pelvic Floor Physiotherapy for Bladder and Bowel Concerns – Thurs. Feb 24 @ 2:30pm
Metastatic Disease Management 
–  Tues. Feb 15 @ 4:30pm

March 2022

Introduction to Prostate Cancer & Primary Treatment Options – Wed. Mar 16 @ 6:00pm
Managing the Impact of Prostate Cancer Treatments on Sexual Function & Intimacy – Tues. Mar 8 @ 1:30pm
Exercise for Prostate Cancer Patients 
– Fri. Mar 18 @ 2:00pm
Nutrition for Prostate Cancer Patients 
Tues. Mar 15 @ 2:00pm
Recognition & Management of Treatment-Related Side Effects of Androgen Deprivation Therapy (ADT)
 – Mon. Mar 28 @ 4:30pm
Pelvic Floor Physiotherapy for Bladder and Bowel Concerns – Thurs. Mar 24 @ 2:30pm
Metastatic Disease Management 
–  Tues. Mar 15 @ 4:30pm

If you are interested in attending a module, please contact the PCSC Program Coordinator at 604-875-4485 or pcsc@vch.ca, or please complete the intake form via the link below.

Sign Up for a Module

CONTACT

pcsc@vch.ca   |   604-875-4485  |   844-483-1449 (toll-free)