Session Dates

See below the upcoming PCSC Program education sessions. 

Please note, all education sessions are currently only being offered via virtual health (Zoom) due to Covid-19 restrictions.

May 2022

Introduction to Prostate Cancer & Primary Treatment Options – Wed. May 18 @ 6:00pm
Managing the Impact of Prostate Cancer Treatments on Sexual Function & Intimacy – Tues. May 10 @ 1:30pm
Exercise for Prostate Cancer Patients 
– Fri. May 20 @ 2:00pm
Nutrition for Prostate Cancer Patients 
Tues. May 17 @ 2:00pm
Recognition & Management of Treatment-Related Side Effects of Androgen Deprivation Therapy (ADT)
 – Mon. May 16 @ 4:30pm
Pelvic Floor Physiotherapy for Bladder and Bowel Concerns – Thurs. May 19 @ 2:30pm
Metastatic Disease Management 
–  Tues. May 17 @ 4:30pm

June 2022

Introduction to Prostate Cancer & Primary Treatment Options – Wed. June 15 @ 6:00pm
Managing the Impact of Prostate Cancer Treatments on Sexual Function & Intimacy – Tues. June 14 @ 1:30pm
Exercise for Prostate Cancer Patients 
– Fri. June 17 @ 2:00pm
Nutrition for Prostate Cancer Patients 
Tues. June 21 @ 2:00pm
Recognition & Management of Treatment-Related Side Effects of Androgen Deprivation Therapy (ADT)
 – Mon. June 27 @ 4:30pm
Pelvic Floor Physiotherapy for Bladder and Bowel Concerns – Thurs. June 23 @ 2:30pm
Metastatic Disease Management 
–  Tues. June 21 @ 4:30pm

July 2022

Introduction to Prostate Cancer & Primary Treatment Options – Wed. July 20 @ 6:00pm
Managing the Impact of Prostate Cancer Treatments on Sexual Function & Intimacy – Tues. July 12 @ 1:30pm
Exercise for Prostate Cancer Patients 
– Fri. July 15 @ 2:00pm
Nutrition for Prostate Cancer Patients 
Tues. July 19 @ 2:00pm
Recognition & Management of Treatment-Related Side Effects of Androgen Deprivation Therapy (ADT)
 – Mon. July 25 @ 4:30pm
Pelvic Floor Physiotherapy for Bladder and Bowel Concerns – Thurs. July 28 @ 2:30pm
Metastatic Disease Management 
–  Tues. July 19 @ 4:30pm

If you are interested in attending a module, please contact the PCSC Program Coordinator at 604-875-4485 or pcsc@vch.ca, or please complete the intake form via the link below.

Sign Up for a Module

CONTACT

pcsc@vch.ca   |   604-875-4485  |   844-483-1449 (toll-free)