Session Dates

See below the upcoming PCSC Program education sessions. 

Please note, all education sessions are currently only being offered via virtual health (Zoom).

September 2022

Introduction to Prostate Cancer & Primary Treatment Options – Wed. Sept 21 @ 6:00pm
Managing the Impact of Prostate Cancer Treatments on Sexual Function & Intimacy – Tues. Sept 13 @ 1:30pm
Exercise for Prostate Cancer Patients 
– Fri. Sept 16 @ 2:00pm
Nutrition for Prostate Cancer Patients 
Tues. Sept 20 @ 2:00pm
Recognition & Management of Treatment-Related Side Effects of Androgen Deprivation Therapy (ADT)
 – Mon. Sept 26 @ 4:30pm
Pelvic Floor Physiotherapy for Bladder and Bowel Concerns – Thurs. Sept 22 @ 2:30pm
Metastatic Disease Management 
–  Tues. Sept 20 @ 4:30pm

October 2022

Introduction to Prostate Cancer & Primary Treatment Options – Wed. Oct 19 @ 6:00pm
Managing the Impact of Prostate Cancer Treatments on Sexual Function & Intimacy – Tues. Oct 11 @ 1:30pm
Exercise for Prostate Cancer Patients 
– Fri. Oct 21 @ 2:00pm
Nutrition for Prostate Cancer Patients 
Tues. Oct 18 @ 2:00pm
Recognition & Management of Treatment-Related Side Effects of Androgen Deprivation Therapy (ADT)
 – Mon. Oct 24 @ 4:30pm
Pelvic Floor Physiotherapy for Bladder and Bowel Concerns – Thurs. Oct 27 @ 2:30pm
Metastatic Disease Management 
–  Tues. Oct 18 @ 4:30pm

November 2022

Introduction to Prostate Cancer & Primary Treatment Options – Wed. Nov 16 @ 6:00pm
Managing the Impact of Prostate Cancer Treatments on Sexual Function & Intimacy – Tues. Nov 8 @ 1:30pm
Exercise for Prostate Cancer Patients 
– Fri. Nov 18 @ 2:00pm
Nutrition for Prostate Cancer Patients 
Tues. Nov 15 @ 2:00pm
Recognition & Management of Treatment-Related Side Effects of Androgen Deprivation Therapy (ADT)
 – Mon. Nov 28 @ 4:30pm
Pelvic Floor Physiotherapy for Bladder and Bowel Concerns – Thurs. Nov 24 @ 2:30pm
Metastatic Disease Management 
–  Tues. Nov 15 @ 4:30pm

December 2022

Introduction to Prostate Cancer & Primary Treatment Options – Wed. Dec 21 @ 6:00pm
Managing the Impact of Prostate Cancer Treatments on Sexual Function & Intimacy – Tues. Dec 13 @ 1:30pm
Exercise for Prostate Cancer Patients 
– Fri. Dec 16 @ 2:00pm
Nutrition for Prostate Cancer Patients 
Tues. Dec 13 @ 2:00pm
Recognition & Management of Treatment-Related Side Effects of Androgen Deprivation Therapy (ADT)
 – Mon. Dec 19 @ 4:30pm
Pelvic Floor Physiotherapy for Bladder and Bowel Concerns – Thurs. Dec 15 @ 2:30pm
Metastatic Disease Management 
–  Tues. Dec 20 @ 4:30pm

If you are interested in attending a module, please contact the PCSC Program Coordinator at 604-875-4485 or pcsc@vch.ca, or please complete the intake form via the link below.

Sign Up for a Module

CONTACT

pcsc@vch.ca   |   604-875-4485  |   844-483-1449 (toll-free)