Session Dates

See below the upcoming PCSC Program education sessions. 

Please note, all education sessions are currently only being offered via virtual health (Zoom).

July Education Sessions 

Introduction to Prostate Cancer & Primary Treatment Options – Wed. July 17 @ 6:00pm
Managing the Impact of Prostate Cancer Treatments on Sexual Function & Intimacy – Tues. July 9 @ 1:30pm
Exercise for Prostate Cancer Patients 
– Fri. July 19 @ 2:00pm
Nutrition for Prostate Cancer Patients 
Tues. July 23 @ 2:00pm
Recognition & Management of Treatment-Related Side Effects of Androgen Deprivation Therapy (ADT)
 – Mon. July 22 @ 4:30pm
Pelvic Floor Physiotherapy for Bladder and Bowel Concerns – Thurs. July 17 @ 2:00pm   
Metastatic Disease Management – Mon. July 15 @ 4:30pm

August Education Sessions 

Introduction to Prostate Cancer & Primary Treatment Options – Wed. August 21 @ 6:00pm
Managing the Impact of Prostate Cancer Treatments on Sexual Function & Intimacy – Tues. August 13 @ 1:30pm
Exercise for Prostate Cancer Patients 
– Fri. August 16 @ 2:00pm
Nutrition for Prostate Cancer Patients 
Tues. August 20 @ 2:00pm
Recognition & Management of Treatment-Related Side Effects of Androgen Deprivation Therapy (ADT)
 – Mon. August 12 @ 4:30pm
Pelvic Floor Physiotherapy for Bladder and Bowel Concerns Wed. August 21 @ 2:00pm
Metastatic Disease Management 
–  Mon. August 19 @ 4:30pm

Workshops

Virtual Partners Workshop  TBA
Virtual Workshop for Prostate Cancer Patients <60 Years Old – July 17 @ 10:30am
Virtual Mindfulness Workshop – Tues. July 30 @ 2:00pm
In-person Couples Intimacy Workshop
–  TBA

If you are interested in attending a module, please contact the PCSC Program Coordinator at 604-875-4485 or pcsc@vch.ca, or please complete the intake form via the link below.

Sign Up for a Module

CONTACT

Phone: 604-875-4485 | Phone (toll-free): 844-483-1449
Fax: 604-875-4637
Email: pcsc@vch.ca