Session Dates

See below the upcoming PCSC Program education sessions. 

Please note, all education sessions are currently only being offered via virtual health (Zoom) due to Covid-19 restrictions.

To Register: Contact the PCSC Program Coordinator at 604-875-4485 or pcsc@vch.ca

May 2021

Introduction to Prostate Cancer & Primary Treatment Options Wed. May 19 @ 6:00pm
Managing the Impact of Prostate Cancer Treatments on Sexual Function & Intimacy Tues. May 11 @ 1:00pm
Exercise for Prostate Cancer Patients
Fri. May 21 @ 2:00pm
Nutrition for Prostate Cancer Patients
Thurs. May 27 @ 2:00pm
Recognition & Management of Treatment-Related Side Effects of Androgen Deprivation Therapy (ADT)
Mon. May 31 @ 4:30pm
Pelvic Floor Physiotherapy for Bladder Concerns Thurs. May 27 @ 2:30pm
Metastatic Disease Management
–  Tues. May 18 @ 4:30pm

June 2021

Introduction to Prostate Cancer & Primary Treatment Options – Wed. Jun 16 @ 6:00pm
Managing the Impact of Prostate Cancer Treatments on Sexual Function & Intimacy – Tues. Jun 8 @ 1:00pm
Exercise for Prostate Cancer Patients 
– Fri. Jun 25 @ 2:00pm
Nutrition for Prostate Cancer Patients 
Thurs. Jun 24 @ 2:00pm
Recognition & Management of Treatment-Related Side Effects of Androgen Deprivation Therapy (ADT)
 – Mon. Jun 28 @ 4:30pm
Pelvic Floor Physiotherapy for Bladder Concerns – Thurs. Jun 24 @ 2:30pm
Metastatic Disease Management 
–  Tues. Jun 15 @ 4:30pm

July 2021

Introduction to Prostate Cancer & Primary Treatment Options – Wed. Jul 21 @ 6:00pm
Managing the Impact of Prostate Cancer Treatments on Sexual Function & Intimacy – Tues. Jul 13 @ 1:00pm
Exercise for Prostate Cancer Patients 
– Fri. Jul 16 @ 2:00pm
Nutrition for Prostate Cancer Patients 
Thurs. Jul 22 @ 2:00pm
Recognition & Management of Treatment-Related Side Effects of Androgen Deprivation Therapy (ADT)
 – Mon. Jul 26 @ 4:30pm
Pelvic Floor Physiotherapy for Bladder Concerns – Thurs. Jul 29 @ 2:30pm
Metastatic Disease Management 
–  Tues. Jul 20 @ 4:30pm

August 2021

Introduction to Prostate Cancer & Primary Treatment Options – Wed. Aug 18 @ 6:00pm
Managing the Impact of Prostate Cancer Treatments on Sexual Function & Intimacy – Tues. Aug 10 @ 1:00pm
Exercise for Prostate Cancer Patients 
– Fri. Aug 27 @ 2:00pm
Nutrition for Prostate Cancer Patients 
Thurs. Aug 26 @ 2:00pm
Recognition & Management of Treatment-Related Side Effects of Androgen Deprivation Therapy (ADT)
 – Mon. Aug 23 @ 4:30pm
Pelvic Floor Physiotherapy for Bladder Concerns – Thurs. Aug 26 @ 2:30pm
Metastatic Disease Management 
–  Tues. Aug 17 @ 4:30pm

September 2021

Introduction to Prostate Cancer & Primary Treatment Options – Wed. Sept 15 @ 6:00pm
Managing the Impact of Prostate Cancer Treatments on Sexual Function & Intimacy – Tues. Sept 14 @ 1:00pm
Exercise for Prostate Cancer Patients 
– Fri. Sept 24 @ 2:00pm
Nutrition for Prostate Cancer Patients 
Thurs. Sept 23 @ 2:00pm
Recognition & Management of Treatment-Related Side Effects of Androgen Deprivation Therapy (ADT)
 – Mon. Sept 27 @ 4:30pm
Pelvic Floor Physiotherapy for Bladder Concerns – Thurs. Sept 23 @ 2:30pm
Metastatic Disease Management 
–  Tues. Sept 21 @ 4:30pm

October 2021

Introduction to Prostate Cancer & Primary Treatment Options – Wed. Oct 20 @ 6:00pm
Managing the Impact of Prostate Cancer Treatments on Sexual Function & Intimacy – Tues. Oct 12 @ 1:00pm
Exercise for Prostate Cancer Patients 
– Fri. Oct 22 @ 2:00pm
Nutrition for Prostate Cancer Patients 
Thurs. Oct 28 @ 2:00pm
Recognition & Management of Treatment-Related Side Effects of Androgen Deprivation Therapy (ADT)
 – Mon. Oct 25 @ 4:30pm
Pelvic Floor Physiotherapy for Bladder Concerns – Thurs. Oct 28 @ 1:15pm
Metastatic Disease Management 
–  Tues. Oct 19 @ 4:30pm

November 2021

Introduction to Prostate Cancer & Primary Treatment Options – Wed. Nov 17 @ 6:00pm
Managing the Impact of Prostate Cancer Treatments on Sexual Function & Intimacy – Tues. Nov 9 @ 1:00pm
Exercise for Prostate Cancer Patients 
– Fri. Nov 26 @ 2:00pm
Nutrition for Prostate Cancer Patients 
Thurs. Nov 25 @ 2:00pm
Recognition & Management of Treatment-Related Side Effects of Androgen Deprivation Therapy (ADT)
 – Mon. Nov 22 @ 4:30pm
Pelvic Floor Physiotherapy for Bladder Concerns – Thurs. Nov 22 @ 2:30pm
Metastatic Disease Management 
–  Tues. Nov 16 @ 4:30pm

December 2021

Introduction to Prostate Cancer & Primary Treatment Options – Wed. Dec 15 @ 6:00pm
Managing the Impact of Prostate Cancer Treatments on Sexual Function & Intimacy – Tues. Dec 14 @ 1:00pm
Exercise for Prostate Cancer Patients 
– Fri. Dec 17 @ 2:00pm
Nutrition for Prostate Cancer Patients 
Thurs. Dec 23 @ 2:00pm
Recognition & Management of Treatment-Related Side Effects of Androgen Deprivation Therapy (ADT)
 – Mon. Dec 20 @ 4:30pm
Pelvic Floor Physiotherapy for Bladder Concerns – Thurs. Dec 16 @ 1:15pm
Metastatic Disease Management 
–  Tues. Dec 21 @ 4:30pm

CONTACT

pcsc@vch.ca   |   604-875-4485