Session Dates

See below the upcoming PCSC Program education sessions. 

Please note, all education sessions are currently only being offered via virtual health (Zoom).

May Education Sessions 

Introduction to Prostate Cancer & Primary Treatment Options – Wed. May 15 @ 6:00pm
Managing the Impact of Prostate Cancer Treatments on Sexual Function & Intimacy – Tues. May 14 @ 1:30pm
Exercise for Prostate Cancer Patients 
– Fri. May 17 @ 2:00pm
Nutrition for Prostate Cancer Patients 
Tues. May 28 @ 2:00pm
Recognition & Management of Treatment-Related Side Effects of Androgen Deprivation Therapy (ADT)
 – Mon. May 27 @ 4:30pm
Pelvic Floor Physiotherapy for Bladder and Bowel Concerns Wed. May 15 @ 12:00pm
Metastatic Disease Management 
–  Mon. May 13 @ 4:30pm

June Education Sessions 

Introduction to Prostate Cancer & Primary Treatment Options – Wed. June 19 @ 6:00pm
Managing the Impact of Prostate Cancer Treatments on Sexual Function & Intimacy – Tues. June 11 @ 1:30pm
Exercise for Prostate Cancer Patients 
– Fri. June 21 @ 2:00pm
Nutrition for Prostate Cancer Patients 
Tues. June 25 @ 2:00pm
Recognition & Management of Treatment-Related Side Effects of Androgen Deprivation Therapy (ADT)
 – Mon. June 10 @ 4:30pm
Pelvic Floor Physiotherapy for Bladder and Bowel Concerns – Thurs. June 20 @ 2:00pm   
Metastatic Disease Management – Mon. June 17 @ 4:30pm

Workshops

Virtual Partners Workshop  TBA
Virtual Workshop for Prostate Cancer Patients <60 Years Old – July 17 @ 10:30am
Virtual Mindfulness Workshop – Tues. July 30 @ 2:00pm
In-person Couples Intimacy Workshop
–  TBA

If you are interested in attending a module, please contact the PCSC Program Coordinator at 604-875-4485 or pcsc@vch.ca, or please complete the intake form via the link below.

Sign Up for a Module

CONTACT

Phone: 604-875-4485 | Phone (toll-free): 844-483-1449
Fax: 604-875-4637
Email: pcsc@vch.ca